Recipients of the Dayton Realtors Recognition Awards: Young Kim, Pat Corle, and Brian Sharp

REALTORS® Honored During 2024 Installation

Bob JonesGeneral News

On January 11, Dayton REALTORS® announced the recipients of the 2023 Good Neighbor, Owner/Manager, and REALTOR® of the Year Awards during the Dayton REALTORS® Installation. They also honored one member with the Distinguished Career Award and announced recipients of the YPN Top 5 Under 40. Their contributions to the real estate industry, the community, and the REALTOR® organization are greatly appreciated.

Distinguished Career Award – Young Kim, owner of Young Kim Realty, has been a member of Dayton REALTORS® for 45 years,  having received a real estate sales license in 1979 and a broker license in 1984. Her involvement with Dayton REALTORS® began in 1999 as a member of the Membership Services committee and expanded to many other committees throughout the years, continuing still today. As a result of her committee participation and serving on the Board of Directors, she was honored by Dayton REALTORS® with the Owner/Manager of the Year award in 2006 and the 2014 Marie Kindrick Fair Housing Award. Her dedication also extended to being a member of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®, where she served as Dayton Women’s Council president in 2006, Ohio Women’s Council president in 2011, and a regional vice president in 2013.

REALTOR® of the Year – Heather Zimmaro, has been a member of the REALTOR® organization since 2012 and was a graduate of the Dayton REALTORS® Leadership Development Program and Ohio REALTORS® Leadership Academy. She has served as a Dayton REALTORS® director from 2021-2023 as well as chairing or participating on many board committees including Dayton Area REALTORS® Political Action Committee (DARPAC), Professional Standards, Grievance, Forms, and Professional Development.
For Ohio REALTORS®, Heather has served as a director from 2019 through 2023 and as the District 5 Vice President in 2022 and 2023 in addition to serving on the RPAC Fundraising, Professional Development, Legislative, Leadership Academy Advisory Board, and Nominating committees. At the Nation Association of REALTORS®, she served as a member of the Leading Edge Advisory Board, RPAC Major Investor Council and RPAC Trustees Fundraising Commitee. Outside of the association world, Heather is an active participant with Mothers of Preschoolers and the PTOs of Medler Elementary and CinDay Academy.

Owner / Manager of the Year – Pat Corle, has been licensed and a member of Dayton REALTORS® since 1994. She has chaired or served on many board committees, including MLS, Finance, DARPAC Fundraising, Grievance and Professional Standards. Pat was elected to serve on the Dayton REALTORS® Board of Directors from 2019-2021, and currently holds the position of president-elect for 2024.
For Ohio REALTORS®, she served as a director from 2020 through 2023 in addition to serving on their RPAC Fundraising Forum, MLS Forum, and Professional Development Commitee. Other real estate-related organizations Pat is involved with include Women’s Council of REALTORS® and the Miami Valley Fair Housing Center. Her community involvement includes volunteering with Levitt Pavilion and Aley United Methodist Church.

REALTOR® Good Neighbor Award – Brian Sharp, a member of Dayton REALTORS® since 2016, has extensive community service involvement. While chairperson of the Dayton Playhouse Board of Directors, he had dedicated more than 20 years to revitalizing this entity to a well-funded, debt-free organization that produces fantastic productions. Through his leadership and guidance, Dayton Playhouse will be a benefit to the community for years to come. Other aspects of Brian’s community involvement include forming collaborations and relationships with other arts organizations to strengthen and unify these groups in their shared mission of patron education and entertainment.

In addition to receiving this award, Dayton REALTORS® will make a donation in the amount of $250 to an organization of Brian’s choice.

Rookie of the Year –  Zach Dahlinghaus joined Dayton REALTORS® in April 2022. As a New REALTOR®, Zach completed transactions totaling over $1.7 million in sales between October 2022 and September 2023.

Also during the ceremonies, the Young Professional Network’s “Top 5 Under 40” Awards were also presented. The “Top Five Under 40” recognized future leaders of the organization based on community involvement, sales volume, and participation in Dayton REALTORS® activities. The recipients were Tyler Blatt with Keller Williams Advisors, Michael Embree with Sibcy Cline, Spencer Maxwell with Keller Williams Advisors, Meghan Dwyer with Irongate Inc., and Cameo Hatfield with Coldwell Banker Heritage.

YPN Top 5 Under 40
Top 5 Under 40 Recipients: (L-R) Tyler Blatt, Meghan Dwyer, Mike Embree, Cameo Hatfield (not pictured: Spencer Maxwell)